AWS Certifications

AWS Certification validates cloud expertise to help professionals highlight in-demand skills and organizations build effective, innovative teams for cloud initiatives using AWS. Choose from diverse certification exams by role and specialty designed to empower individuals and teams to meet their unique goals.
Explore our role-based certifications for those in Cloud Practitioner, Architect, Developer, and Operations roles, as well as our Specialty certifications in specific technical areas.


Two years of comprehensive experience designing, operating, and troubleshooting solutions using the AWS Cloud
AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Professional
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional


One year of experience solving problems and implementing solutions using the AWS Cloud
AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate
AWS Certified Developer - Associate


Six months of fundamental AWS Cloud and industry knowledge
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner


Technical AWS Cloud experience in the Specialty domain as specified in the exam guide
AWS Certified Advanced Networking - Specialty
AWS Certified Big Data - Specialty
AWS Certified Security - Specialty
AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty
AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder - Specialty